; ; ;

Hero's Journey (Monomyth): Little Miss Sunshine

Little Miss Sunshine (2006) is a great movie that follows the Hero's Journey (Monomyth) to a T and along the way shows that the Hero's Journey doesn't necessarily apply to big budget Hollywood flicks.

Hero's Journey (Monomyth) stages include:

Ordinary World: everyone around the dinner table.

Call to Adventure: the call for the contest.

Refusal: Richard et al not wanting to go.

The Supernatural Aid: Grandpa

The Magical Gift: Grandpa teaches Olive the moves.

Seizing the Sword: taking Grandpa out of the hospital.

Shape Shifter: Richard Hoover

Denial: the lady not allowing them to register for being five minutes late.

Read more about the 188 stage Hero's Journey:

Deconstructed blockbusters:

SAMPLE Hero's Journey:

BUY the COMPLETE 188 stage Hero's Journey: